International Workshop on Emerging Trends in Information Technology

February 14-15, 2014

     This Workshop is being supported by Microsoft Research and Department of Science and Technology, Government of Rajasthan.   

About Us


The Institute was set up in 2003 as an autonomous non-profit making organization with the objective of producing world-class professionals in the field of IT and Communications Engineering. The Governing Council of the Institute is led by Padma Vibhushan,    Mr. L.N. Mittal and consists of renowned academicians, researchers and people with extensive industry and academic exposure.

About CSE Department

The Computer Science and Engineering Department fosters a learning environment that produces high quality computer professionals. The department is supported by a team of faculty members having excellent research credentials and extensive industry experience. Major research areas in the department are machine learning, data mining, wireless adhoc networks, software engineering and image processing.

Event Schedule

FEBRUARY 13, 2014

2 – 5 p.m.

Student Paper Presentations

FEBRUARY 14, 2014

8.30 a.m.


9.00 a.m.

Inaugural Ceremony

9.30 a.m.

Tea break

10.00 a.m.

Session 1: Prof. Philippe Dugerdil

11.30 a.m.

Tea break

12.00 noon

Session 2: Dr. Sangram Ganguly

1.30 p.m.


2.30 p.m.

Session 3: Dr. Amitava Mukherjee

4.00 p.m.

Tea break

4.30 p.m.

Session 4: Dr. Mohan Dhawan

6.00 p.m.

Cultural Eve

8.00 p.m.


FEBRUARY 15, 2014

9.00 a.m.

Session 5: Dr. Kaushik Dutta

10.30 a.m.

Tea break

11.00 a.m.

Session 6: Prof. Navneet Goyal

12.30 p.m.


1.30 p.m.

Session 7: Prof. M.S. Gaur

3.00 p.m.

Tea break

3.30 p.m.

Panel discussion

4.30 p.m.

Closing ceremony

Invited Speakers

Meet them and learn from their experience

General Chairs

 Prof. S.S. Gokhale, Patron
  Prof. R.P. Gorthi, Convenor

Organizing Chairs

         Dr. Subrat Dash
         Dr. Preety Singh
         Dr. Rajbir Kaur

Sponsorship Chairs

          Dr. Rajbir Kaur
          Mr. Vikas Bajpai

Finance Chair

Mr. Mukesh Jadon

Technical Chairs

       Dr. Poonam Gera
       Dr. Mohammed Tanveer
       Dr. Ratnadip Adhikari
       Dr. Vibhor Kant
       Dr. Bharavi Mishra

Publicity Chair

        Dr. Poonam Gera
        Mr. Vikas Bajpai

e-Presence Chair

Dr. Preety Singh

Registration Chairs

      Dr. Mohammad Tanveer
      Dr. Vibhor Kant
      Ms. Sonam Nahar

Hospitality Chairs

      Dr. Ratnadip Adhikari
      Mr. Mukesh Jadon
      Mr. Surendra Sharma
      Mr. Ravi Sharma

Research papers are invited from academicians and professionals in the areas mentioned below. Faculty members
and students from institutions may also send in their current research work related to the following themes.
Best Papers will be awarded.


Knowledge Driven Information Systems

  • Use of Data and Knowledge in Decision Making
  • Intelligent Agents Assisted Information Systems
  • Extracting Knowledge from Software Applications.

Mobile Computing, Applications and Services

  • Mobile Applications
  • Sensor Networks and Intelligent Embedded Systems
  • Security and Privacy
  • Trusted Platforms for Mobile Computing

Data Analytics

  • Mining, Cleansing, Analyzing and Using Unstructured Data and Images
  • Machine Learning and Pattern Recognition
  • Data Warehousing and Business Intelligence

Cloud Based Computing

  • NFRs: Security, Performance, Availability on Private and Public Clouds
  • Architecting Apps for Cloud
  • Frameworks for Metering and Charging on Cloud

**Paper Submission Guidelines
Paper should be submitted as MS Word documents in single column, single line spacing format, Times New Roman, font size 12. Papers are to emailed at

Important Dates

       Last date for paper submission:
       January 29, 2014 February 2, 2014

       Notification of paper acceptance:
       February 3, 2014 February 7, 2014

       Last date for registration:
       February 7, 2014 February 10, 2014

       Workshop dates:
       February 14-15, 2014

Registration for Workshop

Registration Fees:
Industry : Rs. 2000 /-
Faculty : Rs. 1000 /-
Student : Rs. 200 /-

Registration Portal is now closed. On the spot registrations will take place on
February 14, 2014 at 8.30 a.m.
Mode of Payment:
NEFT Payment transfer as per details given below:
Account no. : 001201038168
Name : The LNM Institute of Information Technology
Bank : ICICI Bank
Branch : C-99, Shreeji Tower, Subhash Nagar,              C-Scheme, Jaipur
IFSC code : ICIC0000012


Contact Details

Prof. Ravi Gorthi / Mr. Vikas Bajpai
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
The LNM Institute of Information Technology,
Rupa Ki Nangal, Post-Sumel, Via Jamdoli
Jaipur - 302031, Rajasthan, India
Email -
Phone No. +91 7728043063 (Mr. Arpan Gupta)